To Top

…And the winners of the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards are…..

The 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013 appreciated and awarded talent from the Hindi film industry. Here is the complete list of winner.

Farhan Akhtar bags the Best Actor (Male) in a leading role for ‘Bhaag Milkha Milkha’.

Deepika Padukone bags the Best Actor (Female) in a leading role for ‘Goliyon ki Raasleela – Ram Leela’.

The Best Director Award goes to Rakesh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film Award goes to Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

The award for Best Debut Director goes to Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox.

The award for Best Debut Male goes to Dhanush for ‘Raanjhanaa’.

The award for Best Debut Female goes to Vaani Kapoor for ‘Shuddh Desi Romance’.

The award for Best Actor Award (Critics) goes to Rajkumar Rao for Shahid.

The award for Best Actress Award (Critics) goes to Shilpa Shukla for BA Pass.

Best Dialogue goes to Subhash Kapoor for ‘Jolly LLB’.

Chennai Express bags the Sony Trendsetter award.

Best Screenplay award goes to Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari for ‘Kai Po Che’.

Best story award goes to Subhash Kapoor for ‘Jolly LLB’

Best Actor in a Supporting Role goes to Nawazuddin Siddiqui for ‘The Lunchbox’.

Best Actress in a Supporting Role goes to Supriya Pathak Kapur for ‘Goliyon Ki Raasleela – Ram-Leela’.

The Lifetime Achievement award is presented to Tanuja by Amitabh Bachchan.

Best Music award goes to Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon & Ankit Tiwari for Aashiqui 2.

Best Lyricist goes to Prasoon Joshi for ‘Zinda’ from ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’.

Best Playback Singer Male goes to Arijit Singh for Tum hi ho – Aashiqui 2.

Best Playback Singer Female goes to Monali Thakur for Sawaar Loon, Lootera.

Sidharth Mahadevan bags the prestigious RD Burman Award.

‘Lahu muh lag gaya’ from ‘Goliyon Ki Raasleel Ram-leela, choreographed by Samir and Arsh Tanna bags the award for Best Choreography.

Best VFX goes to Tata Elxsi for Dhoom:3.

Best Action goes to Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan for ‘D Day’.

Best Background Score goes to Hitesh Sonik for ‘Kai Po Che’

Best Cinematography goes to Kamaljit Negi for ‘Madras Cafe’.

Aarif Sheikh bags the Best Editing award for D-Day.

Best Production Design goes to Acropolis Design for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’.

Best Costume Design goes to Dolly Ahluwalia for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’.

} else {

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Did You Know