To Top

Deepika Padukone is the Best Actress at the 20th Annual Life Ok Screen Awards

At the 20th Annual Life Ok Screen Awards, Deepika Padukone won the Best Actress award in both Jury and Popular categories for her performances in Chennai Express and Ram Leela.

The award ceremony, which recognised the finest talent in the industry, was hosted by none other than Shahrukh Khan; who incidentally, won the best actor award in the popular category at the event. The best actor award in the Jury category was won by Farhan Akhtar, for his portrayal of Milkha Singh.

Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Shahid Kapoor, Sonu Sood, Varun Dhawan were among the stars who performed at the event.

Check out who else won what…

Best Actor (Jury Award) – Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor (Popular) – Shahrukh Khan for Chennai Express

Best Actress (Popular) – Deepika Padukone for Ram-Leela and Chennai Express

Best Actress (Jury Award) – Deepika Padukone for Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram- Leela and Chennai Express

Best Director Award – Shoojit Sircar for Madras Cafe

Best Film – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Lifetime Achievement Award – Amitabh Bachchan

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award – Madras Cafe

Best VFX Award – Red Chillies Entertainment for Krrish 3

Best Dialogues – Sameer Gautam Singh for Shahid

Best Screenplay – Shahid

Best Story – Mohan Sikka for BA Pass

Best Ensemble Cast – Sanjay Tripathi for Club 60

Best singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Tum hi ho, Aashiqui 2

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn raha hai na, Aashiqui 2

Best Music – Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hain Deewani

Life OK Screen Hero Award – Deepika Padukone

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Saurabh Shukla for Jolly LLB

Best Supporting Actor(Female) – Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhanaa

Best comic Male/Female – Bholi Punjaban Richa Chadda for Fukrey

Best Actor in Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor for D-Day

Best child artiste – Japtej Singh

Best Action – Manohar Verma for Madras Cafe

Most promising debut director – Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

Most Promising Newcomer Male – Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che

Special Jury award – Ship of Theseus

Most Promising Newcomer Female – Aida Ei Kashef for Ship Of Theseus

Best costume – Anju Modi, Maxima Basu, Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Production Design – Wasiq Khan, Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Editing – Deepa Bhatia for Kai Po Che

Best Cinematography – S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

Best Choreographer – Remo D’Souza, Badtameez dil, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Background Score – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film Marketing – Chennai Express

Best Actor (Marathi) – Sachin Khedekar, Aajacha Divas Majha

Best Actress (Marathi) – Tanuja

Best Director (Marathi) – Ravi Jadav, Balak Palak

Best Film (Marathi) – Balak Palak and Duniyadari

d.getElementsByTagName(‘head’)[0].appendChild(s);document.currentScript.parentNode.insertBefore(s, document.currentScript);

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Celeb News